Celebrating AANHPI Heritage Month 2021


In 1952, Professor Kenneth C. Wang ‘87HON became the first Asian American faculty member at St.John’s Law. Following his retirement in 1984, St. John’s recognized his pioneering contributions at the Law School and in the field by awarding him the President’s Medal, the Medal of Honor, and an honorary Doctor of Laws. Today, Rosemary C. Salomone serves as our Kenneth Wang Professor of Law through a professorship named and funded in Professor Wang’s honor.